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Click, Click, Click: An Essential Metric for Any Digital Marketing Campaign

Click, Click, Click: An Essential Metric for Any Digital Marketing Campaign

On your computer and online, every day you spend click, click, clicking. You click on a recipe you found you want to try. You click on the next song you want to play on your streaming playlist. You click on the online ads or Google search results that best match your initial search. You spend all day clicking! As such, the click is a vital metric that digital marketing campaigns follow. From calculating the ROI on an ad campaign to determining the appeal of ongoing digital ads, marketers like 309 Marketing Group count on clicks, and so should you!

What Are Clicks?

In the realm of digital marketing, a “click” represents an action taken by a user who engages with online content, typically through ads, links, or promotional material. When users click on an ad, image, or hyperlink, they indicate their interest in the content being presented, leading them to another page or resource. This metric is an invaluable key performance indicator (KPI) as it reflects user engagement and interaction, helping marketers assess the effectiveness of their strategies.

KPIs that Clicks Contribute To

When measuring a campaign’s success, multiple factors contribute to its overall progress and effectiveness. By tracking clicks, you can assess more than one KPI, creating a well-rounded picture of your ads’ results. Examples of those KPIs include:

Click-Through Rate

Click-through rate (CTR) measures the percentage of users who click on a specific ad or link compared to the total number of users who viewed the ad. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions (or views) an ad received and converting that number into a percentage. For example, if you have an ad that was shown and viewed 1,000 times and received about 100 clicks, the CTR would be 10%. The higher the CTR, the more an ad resonates with users. A lower CTR, on the other hand, can indicate the need to adjust an ad’s design, targeting or messaging.

Cost-Per-Click

Cost-per-click (CPC) delves more into the cost-effectiveness of an ad campaign. Because a marketer wants to ensure the campaign they’re running produces results for the money being spent, we track how many clicks an ad garners compared to the cost of placing that ad. By taking the number of clicks generated and dividing it by the total cost of placing an advertisement, we can reach an approximate cost for each click. For example, if you put $100 into an ad placement on Google, which results in 1000 clicks, the CPC would be 10 cents per click. While the value and worth of a click can vary depending on whether it results in a sale or lead, determining CTR can help marketers best optimize ad spend based on budget constraints and client goals.

Click, Click, Click: An Essential Metric for Any Digital Marketing Campaign

How We Track Your Clicks

As necessary of a metric as clicks are, 309 Marketing tracks the clicks your marketing campaign produces. When running ads through major platforms like Google or Meta (Facebook & Instagram), these platforms provide the tools marketers use to track critical data, such as clicks and impressions. Otherwise, if we track clicks directly on a website, we use tools like Google Ads, Google Analytics or Microsoft Clarity. Each of these tools gathers data based on user behavior, including what a user is clicking on, where they spend most of their time on a website, and how fast they might click off a webpage. 309 Marketing utilizes these unique platforms and programs to create a complete picture of your marketing campaign. The number of clicks an ad receives or a webpage attracts determines where or where not to focus our advertising efforts.

Another Click at the 309 Office

In addition to the clicks we track, we feed and monitor one click, in particular, every day: Click, our office leopard gecko!

Click is about 13 years old, over half the average lifespan of a pet leopard gecko (about 20 years). Our Lady Click first joined the 309 Office when taking her in from a client who no longer could care for her. Click is always a positive presence at the office, whether lounging on her cave, lounging on her rock, or, you guessed it, lounging by her water bowl. She enjoys a rich diet of mealworms and calcium-enriched crickets and is always happy to see whoever is about to feed her next. Click also acts as our “brand ambassador,” as she’s always the first to greet our clients and guests when we give them a grand tour of our office.

  • If you’re interested, here are some fun facts about leopard geckos:
  • Leopard geckos get their name due to their unique leopard-like spots on their back.
  • Leopard geckos are one of the few species of lizards that have eyelids! They lick their eyelids to help keep them clean.
  • For those looking for a beginner lizard to care for, leopard geckos are an excellent option, being one of the most docile reptiles.
  • Unlike many other lizards, leopard geckos can produce sounds like chirps and barks to communicate and shake their tails when hunting, mating, or signaling they’ve been spotted.
  • A leopard gecko’s eyes are incredible! Their vision is on par with that of a cat.
  • Leopard geckos store fat in their tails to go long periods without eating. Also, a leopard gecko’s tail is detachable and can grow back, allowing it to escape potential predators quickly.
Click, Click, Click: An Essential Metric for Any Digital Marketing Campaign

Start Generating and Tracking More Clicks with 309 Marketing

To increase the number of people “clicking” on your ads and website, you need a dedicated digital marketing crew to help attract and track those clicks. Thankfully, 309 Marketing Groups has the tools and experience to manage the click-through rate, cost-per-click, and return on investment on your advertising, ensuring marketing efforts aren’t squandered and produce excellent results.

To learn more about clicks (our Lady Click included), contact 309 Marketing Group today to schedule a consultation with our marketing team. Call 309-213-9398 or fill out our online form!

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